Menu Close Parent / Staff login

St Margarets Primary School

P5/6 Mr O’Connor & Mrs Taylor

Curriculum for Excellence places learners at the heart of education. At its centre are four fundamental capacities. These capacities reflect and recognise the lifelong nature of education and learning. The four capacities are aimed at helping children and young people to become:
Successful learners
Confident individuals
Responsible citizens
Effective contributors

As part of their learner journey, all children and young people in Scotland are entitled to experience a coherent curriculum from 3 to 18, in order that they have opportunities to develop the knowledge, skills and attributes they need to adapt, think critically and flourish in today’s world.
Curriculum is defined as the totality of all that is planned for children and young people from early learning and childcare, through school and beyond. That totality can be planned for and experienced by learners across four contexts:
Curriculum areas and subjects
Interdisciplinary learning
Ethos and life of the school
Opportunities for personal achievement

Please find below your child’s 4 Contexts for Learning class plan for this term.